Skip to product information
1 of 3

Jim Kraus

Jim Kraus The Dog That Talked to God (Paperback)

Jim Kraus The Dog That Talked to God (Paperback)

Regular price $24.26 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.26 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A wonderfully quirky, heart-breaking, heart-warming and thought provoking story of a woman's dog who not only talks to her, he also talks to God. Recently widowed Mary Fassler buys a Miniature Schnauzer, Rufus, and her world is turned sideways in the midst of her grief. It seems that Rufus speaks. And not just to her. He also talks to God. When Rufus begins sharing advice that could result in major changes, Mary gets the feeling the pooch might not be steering her in the right direction. Or, is she just afraid to take the leap and discover something she desperately needs? Only Rufus...and God...knows. Jim Kraus has written a funny, heartfelt novel in the tradition of Garth Stein and John Grogan. For a long time dogs have been man's best friend. It only made sense one would finally come along to save our souls. - Rob Stennett author, Homemade Haunting and The Almost True Story Of Ryan Fisher I loved this story. Quirky and unusual, this unique tale wove a spell around me and drew me in. It wasn't what I expected at all, and when I turned the last page, it left me wanting more. - Ane Mulligan, Sr. Editor of Novel Rocket The Dog That Talked to God is a moving and powerful read, inspirational long after the last page has been turned. - New York Journal of Books • Author: Jim Kraus • ISBN:9781426742569 • Format:Paperback • Publication Date:2012-03-01

Specifications

Language

English

Features

Trade Paper

Publisher

Abingdon Press

Book Format

Paperback

Original Languages

English

Number of Pages

336

Author

Jim Kraus

Title

The Dog That Talked to God

ISBN-13

9781426742569

Publication Date

March, 2012

Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)

8.40 x 5.50 x 1.00 Inches

ISBN-10

1426742568

SKU: WA17192101

Shipping & Returns

Shipping: FREE

Returns: see Cancellation, Returns & Refund

View full details