Skip to product information
1 of 1

Adam Gadomski

Adam Gadomski Biologically-Inspired Systems: Water in Biomechanical and Related Systems (Series #17) (Hardcover)

Adam Gadomski Biologically-Inspired Systems: Water in Biomechanical and Related Systems (Series #17) (Hardcover)

Regular price $237.25 USD
Regular price Sale price $237.25 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Preface Adam Gadomski, UTP University of Science and Technology in Bydgoszcz; agad@utp.edu.pl

Introduction Adam Gadomski; UTP University of Science and Technology in Bydgoszcz; agad@utp.edu.pl

Chapter 1 Basics on the water and its states

Arieh Ben-Naim, University of Jerusalem; ariehbennaim@gmail.com

Chapter 2 Superior role of amphiphiles in friction-lubrication articulating systems

Piotr Beldowski and coworkers, UTP University of Science and Technology in Bydgoszcz; piobel000@utp.edu.pl

Chapter 3 Synergies in lubricating biosystems

Andra Dedinaite and Per Claesson, KTH Stockholm; andra@kth.se

Chapter 4 Water-based tribology of soft materials with percolating contact areas at nanometer scale

Bo Persson and coworkers, FZ Jülich, b.persson@fz-juelich.de

Chapter 5 Coarse-grained and all-atom computer modeling for self-assembled amphiphiles of viscoelastic propensity

Natalia Kruszewska and Jacek Siódmiak, UTP University of Science and Technology in Bydgoszcz; nkruszewska@utp.edu.pl

Chapter 6 Networks and gels as revealed by SAXS experiment and computer simulations

Matija Tomsic and coworkers, University of Ljubljana; Matija.Tomsic@fkkt.uni-lj.si

Chapter 7 Properties of hydrated materials as exemplified by silk supercontraction with its molecular origin

Admir Masic and coworkers, MIT Boston, masic@mit.edu

Chapter 8 Examples of functional morphologies with promising biomechanical properties

Stanislav Gorb and coworkers, University of Kiel; sgorb@zoologie.uni-kiel.de

Chapter 9 Water percolation phenomena on microstructured surfaces and adhesive pads

Alexander Filippov, Donetsk Institute for Physics and Engineering, Ukraine; filippov_ae@yahoo.com

Chapter 10 On the properties of skin in a (de)hydrated stage

Michal Żmijewski, GUMED Gdańsk; michal.zmijewski@gumed.edu.pl

Chapter 11 Plants partly devoid of water, and their characteristics

Stan Flasinski, BAYER US; stanislaw.flasinski@bayer.com, flasinskis@gmail.com

Chapter 12 On the percolation properties of soils, a case study

Karoly Bodnar and coworkers, Szarvas University; bodnar.karoly.lajos@gk.szie.hu

Chapter 13 A study on contaminated groundwater and its natural filtration

Beata Gorczyca, University of Manitoba; beata.gorczyca@umanitoba.ca

Chapter 14 Mushrooms containing reservoirs fed by certain (un)controllable amounts of water

Roman Rolbiecki and coworkers, UTP University of Science and Technology in Bydgoszcz; roman.rolbiecki@utp.edu.pl
Biologically-Inspired Systems: Water in Biomechanical and Related Systems (Hardcover)

Specifications

Language

English

Series Title

Biologically-Inspired Systems

Publisher

Springer International Publishing

Book Format

Hardcover

Number of Pages

334

Author

Adam Gadomski

Title

Water in Biomechanical and Related Systems

ISBN-13

9783030672263

Publication Date

May, 2021

Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)

9.21 x 6.14 x 0.81 Inches

ISBN-10

3030672263

SKU: WA638704968

Shipping & Returns

Shipping: FREE

Returns: see Cancellation, Returns & Refund

View full details